Well Blow Me Down!

June 18, 2007 at 7:35 am (Uncategorized)

I’d pretty much given up on any sign of work in Australia after the hail of rejections when all of a sudden I get a phone call from an agency I registered with a while back.  I start tommorow taking phone calls and stuffing crap into envelopes.  Only there for two weeks which is fine with me, money’s good there too.  I’m considering it as my dress reheursal back into the world of work before the curtain goes up properly when I get home.

Check out this little fella I met at the pub the other night froggy.  There I was enjoying some nasty Aussie lager when a green head pops up outta the ground.  Didnt get to hold it (these things are harder to catch than chickens!) but I did manage to get my camera phone right up close.

Today is also my leap into the third smug week of not smoking.  All hail me! I have a wonderful medal that shows how great I am because of this amazing feat of man too!!!

Leave a Reply

